30 Days of Blogging: Day 1

I am the Grand Moff Tarkin of blogging.

Increasingly, coming up with ideas for entries has become difficult to the point of distraction. Take my last post. I thought I had something there, but the more I thought about it, the more ideas slipped through my fingers. Rather than having a well-rounded idea about, say, relationships (although the connection might be too obvious), I had what amounted to a travel/food writing piece with no real message. Not that travel or food blogging is bad–it’s just not really me.

To combat my tendency to over-think ideas, and to just get them out there, I’m coming late to the 30-Day Blogging Challenge. In thirty days, I plan on having as many new blog entries, and in the event that I don’t produce, I have asked certain friends of mine to drag me out into the snow and beat me with a garden hose. Fortunately, I am still in Southeast Asia. Unfortunately, I fear that posting unspeakable filth to my facebook wall is not beneath them.

Or perhaps that’s why I chose those particular people.

Anyway, I’ve built my own Death Star and now I have to live in it. That’s the metaphor, right?

I have some ideas squirreled away. (Fun Fact: “squirrel” is one of the few words I can, and maybe never will be able to spell correctly the first time.) Hopefully, I won’t have to use them all at once.

Until tomorrow, kiddies. And if you may, let’s have a moment of silence for a great Doctor (with a capital D), doctor (without), general, and detective.

Gone but not forgotten.

Gone but not forgotten.

Leave a Reply

